Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

August 8th is a beautiful day

It's only just gone 11am and I've already had a very busy and productive morning. I've sterilised the chopping boards. I've done all the dishes (not just my own) and I finally decided to undertake the giant task that is bottling beer. It's such a giant task because it involves measuring out the exact amount of sugar in to each bottle to ensure there's enough fizz but not explosive amounts. So I was all set up, I had the steriliser out, the bottles were lined up, I was ready to go. Then I discovered the most amazing thing in the world "bulk priming" instead of faffing with sugar in individual bottles, you add the right amount to the whole batch and then just syphon it in to bottles. Time saved: hours! Yay! Moments later, with sugar syrup all mixed up and ready to go, I discovered the horror that is mouldy beer. This is not a taste I ever want to experience again. So it'll be off to the brew shop for me later today to start off a new batch.

To recover from this awful experience, I decided I'd make crumble. I'd planned on getting an outdoors shot today but then whilst I was chopping apples and the brambles were defrosting, I decided this was too pretty to miss.

Wow, a blip before noon, this must be a record for me.

Hope you alll enjoy your weekend.


Backblipped to Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.