BROWN BEAR

I checked out of the Travelodge at around 10am and got the bus to Becky and Mike's flat. When I got there I saw that one of the entrances was blocked off with police tape, there was a police car parked nearby and 2 policemen were " guarding " the area. Luckily the entrance I needed was the other one so I buzzed to be let in.

Becky wasn't there as she was out running. When she got back Mike and me popped out to Asda on the bus. We went via THE BIN STORE. There is sometimes a squirrel down there - but not today.

As Mike and me were waiting for the bus a woman went over to one of the policemen who were outside the building and she asked what was going on. The reply was that there had been a fight outside and they were keeping the area clear to preserve evidence. No idea if anyone was hurt but I imagine so.

When we got back from Asda I washed my hair. Went into the bedroom to get some straighteners and saw Brown Bear on the bedside table. This little bear was knitted by me way before Becky was even born so I guess he must be around 35 years old. When Becky left home she took him with her. He's a bit tatty but loveable all the same.

Then we all watched the final of Celebrity Masterchef. Mike started cooking the Sunday dinner - roast chicken. I took a few shots of the pet degus - MUFFIN and MR CURIOUS

After the meal we all walked round to the tube station and it was about 4pm when I caught the tube to Kings Cross. I made sure I paid the correct fare this time.

The tube was absolutely packed - it had come from Heathrow so everyone had luggage too. I had to stand most of the way. Got to Kings Cross in good time so I had a wander over to ST PANCRAS.

The train left at 6pm. First class travel again and this time I had a BLT sandwich, packet of crisps, rocky road cake and diet coke. Got to Newcastle at 10 to 9. I knew there was a bus at 9pm to get home so I quickly went to the bus stop and managed to catch it. Good job as it would have been an hours wait for the next one.

So back home after a lovely busy weekend. Great to see Becky and Mike - and visit Oxford for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.