Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Climbing up that hill

I'm doing a shoot in Greenwich today, photographing a rugby player who raises money for a mental health charity. Both he, myself and the client came from far afield to meet me at the station. We did not expect him to be lugging a huge bag containing a dismembered speed bike.

Helen, who had commissioned the portrait I was about to shoot suggested we go to the park to do the photographs, not realising the location was far away and up the hill.

Luckily I had brought me car, so we bundled the bike bag into the boot (a procedure which meant removing half the back seat), then drove up to the Observatory for the photographs.

The shoot went well and everyone loved Greenwich, however I had to smile at the tourist guide which tells people the Museum is a short walk in the park. That walk is up a very steep hill.

Tomorrow Tim, my rugby playing cyclist (not the guy in the picture here), will be cycling to Paris from here. I hope the first bit is down hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.