Poo

It's official.

Summer is over.

Had to resort to wearing jeans and socks today, and closing the windows, and transferring my lightweight summer clothes downstairs in exchange for the warmer stuff.

It was great while it lasted.

Took both children to the stationary shop today for school supplies, 99€ I spent, and I've since found out that we didn't buy any loose leaf, lined paper, so I guess I'll be back there again tomorrow.

On an amusing note though, as we got home, I was about to pull into our drive but had to stop and wait for a woman and her two dogs to come past, the smaller dog had decided to poo on our drive. If we hadn't turned up at that moment I know the owner would have left the offering there for us*, as it was she had to scoop it up with her fingers** - good job it was only a miniature poodle and not a St Bernard eh?!

* no legal requirement here to clear it up and with no fines either there is dog s*** everywhere
** no law, means people don't feel they need to carry around poo bags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.