Dotty

By Dotty

Rear View

If you go through this gate, up to the house and through the front door, down the hall into the sitting room and open the french doors onto the patio, you'll see this view.

I've driven along this road many times, but never noticed this gate before. I've seen buzzards circling many times before, but never heard them screech as they dived down for the kill just to the side of me before. I also found a laden hedge of sloes which I'll go back for, a hidden Palladian folly ruin which I think is an old pet mausoleum AND a secret wood which is begging further exploration. And I got lots of fresh air and exercise and came home full of vim.

Cycling is ACE. It doesn't seem two minutes since I thought 2 miles was a lung-busting marathon. My next mission is to see how far I can cycle until I'm physically tired - right now the only thing that's stopping me is time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.