Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Square King

Happy: cropping this for 'square september' pretty-much mostly made up for my bodgy framing of this shot.

Bigger bodge here.

Happy: Digital Camera Warehouse advised me that they do indeed have a Sigma 30mm f/1.4 with a Pentax mount in stock.

Not happy: the sales dude on the phone was all set to sell it to me - for $515. Funny, said I, on the website it's way less than that. I had to end the conversation prematurely, as a patient arrived, but later had a chance to double-check, and indeed it is on their website for $398. Not $515. In fact, I couldn't find any Sigma lens on their website for $515; plenty for more, plenty for less, but none for $515. So I shall be ringing again to clarify that. For $398 it would be mine; if it's definitely $515 I'll turn to eBay, buy an old manual bit of wide angle glass to start with (for way less), and save up for a better new lens.

So there. xP

Of course, mrs tsuken has suggested that the alternative is to just place an order online. Might do that. He said they have one, after all. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.