Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Sunshine came softly...

Little story with this one. Got away from Parliament at the back of 7.00pm and went round to join fellow blipper Feorlean at Hemma, a bar near Parliament. When I succeeded him as Environment Minister I inherited his then Private Secretary, Scott and Diary Secretary Ashley and as he was having a drink with them it seemed only fair that I join in!!

Scott, who is still with the civil service, has taken up photography and Mike and I were extolling the virtues of Blipfoto. Its great, sez I. Makes you look at things differently. Makes you look back the way you came. Makes you look up! At which point I looked up - and out of the upstairs window of Hemma - at which I saw that the evening sun had painted the Salisbury Crags the most astonishing orange colour, behind the monochrome buildings in front.

Cue quick scrabbling for the camera and some speedy if disorganised clicking. The effect was gone within minutes as was my intention to blip a photo of the Clyde which I'd taken earlier in the day.

Pure happenstance :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.