Chook

By Chook

Dali

Today I've successfully procrastinated for long enough that writing job applications and CVs for positions for next year is going to have to wait until tomorrow.

I've just been to a Salvador Dali exhibition at the National Gallery, so it's only fitting that my blip for the day takes inspiration from there.

This is me in a red jacket taking a photo in front of the water wall at the gallery with the goings on inside the gallery obscuring my head.

Granted, even though it has a little bit of one thing merging into another, this looks nothing like anything Dali ever did. I might have been a little closer if I had a spare shoe or bread stick at hand to stick on my head but, alas, I did not. Still, in the world of art, longer bows have been drawn than this one.

I have to say, Dali is a little too surreal for my artistic enjoyment, but it was interesting to see.

The real reason that you're getting this picture is that my camera and I aren't friends again yet since I got it back from overseas, and this is the best of a mediocre bunch.

Back on nights tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.