The second half of life..

By twigs

Surprises.......

A colleague at work told me yesterday that she'd been having a sort out of some old stuff she had in storage and had found an old camera - a Braun Norca II. She asked me if I'd like it......

Ummm - sure!

She brought it in today and we sat and talked about where it had come from......which included a fascinating family history which I couldn't begin to tell here! Part of it did however include the totally uncanny meeting of her half sister who was researching her own family history when they stumbled unknowingly into each other's lives.

Anyway, the camera seems to be in pretty good order, is in it's original box, has a cable release and this funny little lens hood. There is no way I could possibly accept this wonderful piece of history without some form of payment though neither of us has any idea of it's value. Will need to do some research I think......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.