Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

To sleep, perchance to dream

I'm at the V&A this morning to meet up with Adeline, her new daughter and her French mum. I was really looking forward to it and we had a great time perusing the ceramics galleries.

Getting up in the morning is proving harder, however much I am looking forward to the day.

After a few cold nights filled with deep sleep, last night was humid and stuffy again. Even having Hot Fuzz on TV in the early hours didn't put me to sleep.

I should ad that this woman is in fact dead, not sleeping. She is a life size tomb effigy, probably of a wealthy woman who joined a religious order after her husband died. Let's hope she painted the town red a bit before she joined the nunnery. No point in having wealth if you don't enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.