Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Grumpy of Edinburgh

I was trapped in the house to await Bill who was coming to pick up the dresser ‘in the morning’.

Kenny, not Bill, arrived after midday. A slight panic that I was selling it to the wrong person and Bill would turn up later. But no, it was the same chap who had rung from Italy to buy it! Actually, turns out they had just arrived back from holiday, so that was a good excuse. The dresser has gone to a good home, and will be covered with Italian bread and charcuterie in a deli.

I then popped out to
a) get the Metro to see if my letter was in
b) pop into the Museum for a wander
c) pass Frisky and happen to pop in for a frozen yoghurt (froyo, in the parlance).

The letter was in, about muzak, following on from someone’s letter yesterday. Embarrassingly enough, a throwaway line was misquoted and used as a headline. Just as well I went by the pseudonym ‘Grumpy of Edinburgh’ lol.

A Frisky on the way home (when does a treat become an addiction?) And a pain au raison from Sainsbury’s. I have been known to buy two, one for JR, but to eat them both. But not today because she was home.

Took me ages getting up the road as there were lots of flowers with raindrops on them. I liked this one - this wee bud looks positively angry. Or maybe just grumpy. SOOC - this camera loves red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.