DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Jake Comes Good!

Firstly I must say thanks for all your wonderful comments and advice on yesterdays blip and I must apologise for not answering any of them! Things have been awfully stressful.

Also my sister in law GingerNan arrived late last night from New Zealand for a short holiday and we sat up talking until late as blippers do and then I had to get up early for work this morning! The day has gone by in an eye stinging blur!!

After reaching the depths of despair today I took Jake back to the vet, a different one this time and she was fantastic and pretty quickly found that he has a very sore back and its probably arthritis, he's probably been in agony with it and its also affecting his back legs.

Without an xray she cant confirm that, but she gave him cortisone and valium injections and within an hour he went from a shaking and moaning pain filled wreck into a wobbly drunk type of happiness, it was amazing to see him rally like that and to say I'm happy is an understatement, I'm over the moon!!!! It remains to be seen how things will be once the course of cortisone is over, but we'll cross that bridge when we get there!

The vet asked me to call her on Monday and let her know how he's doing, her name is Dr Kat, quite ironic! I'm so relieved my little buddy isnt suffering anymore! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.