Shadow of a Man on an Old Bridge...

Those that liked my circular fisheye Blips of late have had their prayers answered and so here is another one!

Taken on the dark side of this same bridge, also taken with a fisheye, I propped up the old full-frame D700 and Sigma 8mm f3.5 on its lens cap, on the river bank. The angle of view was so great, part of the cap was visible in the image, so I had to clone it out!

It was a bright clear sky last night, this taken in the early hours. Look at the stars on LARGE The shadow is me, so an SP, of sorts, as a streetlamp above and behind and to the right cast it. I tried to keep as still as possible...It has also created the strong colour cast here, too.

Thanks to all who helped get my telephoto action shot of the horseman doing his stunt up into the Spotlight, much appreciated, as always.

And, have a great Sunday, everybody!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.