DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Someone To Watch Over Me

Jake is doing a lot better today, although when the drugs wear off he is still a bit sore and does occasionally yelp.

I spotted the two of them like this under the table while we were having coffee out in the rooftop garden area. It was chilly and Jake had the blanket over him all snuggled up and warm. Miss Tiddles was standing by and keeping an eye on him, it seemed she was watching over him which was quite lovely :)

In other news, after a nice slow Sunday start we took GingerNan out for lunch today at The Flying Scotsman pub. We had a rather delish Barramundi lunch and a couple of Hop Hogs a tasty local prize winning beer which was very nice. It was the same pub that I blipped my stranger and I was really hoping he might be there again so I could say hello and then say he wasnt a stranger any more, but he wasnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.