Supernova

A dazzling Explosion! Powering the seed heads out.

Though with the weather today probably more like a damp squib!

The luminosity and burst of radiation can briefly outshine the whole galaxy with a velocity of about 30,000 kms/s. The latest new star explosion was in the Delphinus constellation discovered by the japanese astronomer Koichi Itagaki of Yamagata, Japan on the 14th August this year! An amazing cosmic event which has captivated stargazers round the world!

These facts obviously exclude this in my garden this morning! :))

Apologies to everyone here in I'm not getting round to commenting. My Dad was taken into hospital last night, my mother-in-law is in hospital; the distances here are a bit staggering and we've commitments we can't shake off. Thank you to everyone for commenting I am doing my best to keep up. At least I managed to blip :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.