Waiting Game

A girl with a mission! Knew I needed space - knew for some time what I needed to capture.

Went back to the same field of a few days ago. Quietly, carefully and overall patiently waiting........and waiting...! He bolted from one field through the hedgerow and I tiptoed..if you can tiptoe in wellingtons....neither hide nor hare :) Nothing to be seen but rolling fields of stubble with the clouds flitting over and a fair wind which made it bracing to say the least!

He shot out of the undergrowth but as I was so very still stopped some way away and put his head down. I waited and waited........

.........and waited. Giving in I picked up the tripod walking gingerly forward, stopping, scouring the stubble...waiting.....Lost him for at lest 10 minutes. Saw him as his coat glistened against the sunshine but was still to far away. Waited.. Walked forward again..... and furtively pace by pace got nearer. I was incredibly excited but just hadn't got what I really wanted. Incredibly I got within 12 feet of him and you would have thought he would have bolted but no! I had a bit of a sniffle, a hair moment and had to stand up to stretch as my back was killing me bending over the lens. Did he move? No! Magical doesn't even come close with what I was feeling - this stand off must have lasted about 20 minutes amazingly! LUCKY Oh yes!!! He did bolt eventually and looked good!

Waiting too for doctors, physios and nurses to make some sort of diagnosis and decision on Dad and my mother-in-law which is why I had the day to myself ..just waiting! Having set myself this goal I walked back smiling! Just what the doctor ordered :))

Another posing hare portrait and more of today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.