Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Rolling

Not enough consistent sun, too much rain at the wrong time - the farmers have been talking the hind leg off a donkey in the pubs about the weather. With the forecast looking at best changeable they are all in the fields now making the most of the sunny spells.'Make hay...' and all that.......

So was I. We were on a roll this morning to make use of the window of 'sunny periods'! Up bright and early (moaning in my direction, 'It's not even 9:30 and it's a Sunday'), breakfasted, dogs in the car along with(most importantly) camera gear.

We hadn't far to go and while I rolled around on the stubble looking for the best angle to shoot the bales an ATV rolled up. I thought, 'Uh oh! He doesn't want us in his field!' However it turned out to be a farmer friend whom we'd not seen in ages, checking on his 1000 partridge so the boys too were happily chatting about old times. I did feel he was slightly bemused at my antics and even more bemused about blip! Hey-ho or should that be 'hay-ho'!

So many bales so many shots....
I chose this position to try to get the feeling of the rolling bale, wheat stubble and clouds trundling into the distant landscape to get a rural perspective. Also tried to use a different lens just for a change .....!! Best viewed large.

Far more importantly Downton starts tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.