Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Hoxton rain

It's been a while since I just wandered and took pictures. The scenery changes in Shoreditch fairly frequently so there are always new things to see. The boy looked achingly stylish, but so sad at the same time.

I wanted to make a comment about the rain. Mostly people carried on regardless, rather than just abandoning things and giving up.

The first person I spoke to was Randi, here for Fashion Week and soaking in the graffiti. He asked if I'd take his picture on his iphone, I agreed as long as he took off his sunglasses for me.

Outside Shoreditch House the rain got heavier and creative solutions were adopted to fend off the rain.

Into Brick Lane, the art started to reflect the grittier side of life. As the fruit and veg sellers moved out for the day style wannabe's moved in. Some with a gentle goad, others too sharp to open on the weekend.

My favourite sight of the day though was the doorway to a locksmith on Bethnal Green Road. It may not be there next week, so grab it while you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.