spannarama

By spannarama

Bloons!

Hungover backblipping this for yesterday...!

What a fantastic day! It was our wedding party this evening, following on from our actual wedding in August. Most of the day was spent preparing ourselves and the room at Blackheath Halls for our party. We blew up about 350 balloons (thankfully with a machine!) and filled the stage with them, and also dressed the tables with heather and Scottish pebbles, as a nod to our wedding.

The evening went so well - my face hurt from smiling so much and my throat was so sore from talking to everyone, but it was all good pain! Tim gave a great speech and we played the video of our wedding ceremony to our guests (we'd managed to keep that as a total surprise, and it went down really well). We also did various thank yous between us - I wasn't nearly as nervous as I thought I was going to be, standing up and talking in front of everyone - as soon as I looked out and saw the faces of so many people I love, it was just easy :)

The party went on until just before midnight, then our local friends Cris and Richard helped us carry everything back home. Tim and I stayed up until 2am reliving the whole evening with another bottle of fizz - we were on such a high from such a brilliant evening.

(I have to give a special blip mention to my amazing friend Katherinski, who did such a sterling job taking many photos for us. Can't wait to see them!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.