FILTERAMA #7

Please see LARGE

Antipodia has agreed to host one last time and so Filterama Challenge #7 may possibly be the very final hurrah for what has been a most popular and educational exercise. My thanks to riversider, Paladian and antipodia for playing host. My thanks to all of you who have joined in the fun over the last six weeks.

This week I have dug out Silver Efex. I don't use this wonderful program nearly enough. We are finally getting a bit of rain and fog in Blackheath and so I did my old trick of parking along the highway and shooting pictures via my driver's side rear vision mirror, focusing on the mirror and its raindrops. I decided to use the so-named "Film Noir" automatic preset and was highly delighted with the result. If you look closely you can see a great many subtle ways in which the image has been enhanced by the routine including graininess, contrast and some evident green channel tinkering.

My concession to "Square September" is a little different this week - TWO squares for the price of one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.