Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Michael

This weekend's estate sale was a big success in spite of the heavy rains and flooding. The majority of the "stuff" sold. So now we just have to clear out the remainder. Some of it will go to online auction and the rest will be given away. Yeah!

The electrician is almost finished. The plumber finished last week. The general contractor will start on Thursday. And the roofer will start next week. Oh yeah - the roof leaks too.

And in the midst of all this, I have to leave to start a new consulting job, and will be gone for a few weeks. So, my poor husband gets to finish it up. Yes, we do live a crazy life.

But, tonight, we decided to get a light dinner at a local restaurant. There we met Michael. He was quite funny. I asked if I could take his picture and he gave me several good "poses" (posing was his idea; I prefer just the "natural" look . . . but . . . ). He was such a cute young man and very good at his job.

Have a lovely week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.