Arizona sunset

Tonight I captured many images of the sun setting over the Arizona desert, and then I turned around and shot the landscape behind me. It was difficult to decide which to post for tonight's blip. We've been in AZ for five days, but because this visit was due to an important family event-my sister's 90th birthday- I didn't have time for photowalks to capture iconic Arizona landscape shots, but tonight my daughter took me to a trailhead that led into the desert. We didn't have to go far before we reached this spot where I set up my tripod and finally captured some sunset and desert images. Serendipity! Tomorrow we fly home to Ohio, but this has been a great visit with special time spent with my sister and other family members we seldom see.

My favorite sunset shot is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.