Appletreewick Pasture

I've been trying to keep away from the computer as much as possible this last four or five days. It's not until I found some space and perspective in the mountains this weekend that I realised just how stressed I had become in recent weeks. I really haven't been myself at all. TJ's visit has helped me reconnect with the real me! Schedules have changed and we've gone with the flow, rather unexpectedly finding ourselves taking a walk in the Dales today.

With a plan formulated at short notice we rushed to get a bus to Burnsall for a circular walk which took in Appletreewick, Simon's Seat, Skyreholme and Troller's Gill. We enjoyed sunshine early on, punctuated by the odd shower, but by the middle of the afternoon the showers had started to merge such that the rain was only briefly punctuated by the odd burst of brilliant sunshine. It actually made for great conditions for photography. What with lots of stops for pictures, and a brief detour to try to satisfy TJ's lust for old stone barns, we found ourselves running out of time to catch the bus back. No surprise there for anyone who knows me! But with a bit of a run for us both, then a sprint at the end for me, and a bus driver who was slightly late and happy to wait a minute, we were ok.

Thank you all so very much for your attention to the last three blips. The comments and stars and hearts are really, really appreciated. I can't catch up right now but I hope to soon. You're an amazingly generous bunch of people. Cheers guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.