Equal and Opposite

As expected, my legs are feeling decidedly sore today, although I'm happy to say that there are no real aches nor pains. I'm just left with that rather pleasant tenderness and tiredness in the muscles which is the sign of a race run hard. I've missed this feeling, and the lack of niggles rather encourages me to take my running a bit more seriously. I've really missed the camaraderie of fell running. There is nothing quite like it.

The rain returned here today. I've mostly been working in preparation for taking a few days off so I haven't minded too much. I was planning to go for an ease-down walk on the moor after lunch, but the weather got quite unpleasant this afternoon. Finally, just before dusk, a break in the greyness appeared and I nipped out for twenty minutes for some air and to grab a photograph. It's surprising I've not blipped these benches before. They've clearly been waiting for a rainy day!

TJ has just arrived fresh from a fancy weekend in Cambridge, including an entertaining punt, as she's blipped here. This woman has been enjoying the high life of late! I'll be bringing her back down to Earth over the next few days with a bit of Yorkshire mud and gritstone!!

PS I think the brain is as tired as the legs. Any offers for a better title. I've been trying to get inside the head of Jack Lloyd but I can't find the key!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.