Rocking and Rolling

This afternoon we drove into Cleveland so our kids and grandkids could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which you see in the background of this picture. They apparently spent a wonderful two hours looking at all the exhibits, including the current feature on Bruce Springsteen.

Bob and I decided we had "been there, done that" a couple of years ago, so we wandered around Cleveland instead and took a close up look at some of the sights we usually just drive by. We discovered a wonderful reading garden tucked in between two buildings at the Cleveland Library. I decided if I worked downtown, that's where I would eat my lunch. We had a wonderful time too.

This blip includes two of our three daughters and five of our seven grandchildren. Our middle daughter couldn't join us today, and her two adult children are currently out of the state. We miss them a lot, but when the kids get older, it becomes really hard to get them all together, so we are treasuring this time to have most of them at home.

I backblipped for Friday, when Gulliver met his "cousin".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.