Big Hill

By bighill

Travelling pastels....

I'm at that stage where there are 10 things going on at once....but one of the most important one's for this trip is my new travel palette for my pastels! I found some old foam, fitted it to the bottom and the lid and presto...a lovely, safe and compact way to take a small selection of pastels.

it's such a glorious day out there i need to take a walk to clear my head and just relax. The day before a trip is always such a mixture of emotions.....loving the idea of the new adventure, seeing my lovely daughter and hating to leave my home and Terry! oh the bitter sweetness of life eh!

just had to come back and make an addition! Please check out my image here . i was going to replace this blip...but i've got so many lovely comments that i can't do that! but we had such an interesting experience on the beach at Englishtown later this evening. Some guys had caught many fish and when they saw me with my camera, and they knew there was an amazing bald eagle in the trees...one guy decided to sacrifice his fish and lured the bird closer to the beach. it did in fact land, feast on the fish and took a wee walk into the sea, to clean of it's feet i guess. it was so amazing to be that close to this amazing bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.