Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Funfair - (1)

Book club was very pleasant last night, and after much discussion of the summer holidays, the new school year, the vote for Scottish Independence (yes one of our members is Scottish!) we chose The Paris Wife by Paula McLain as our book to read. Very democratic and sensible way of choosing...it's getting late, must be off, oh what should we read this month? Nothing too long or with small print!

I confess, I have a thing about camera bags. Each one serves a different purpose and therefore I don't believe one can ever have too many camera bags. (I remember the days when I felt like this about shoes!) Yesterday I took stock of the bags I have and decided I needed yet another - I wanted a smallish shoulder bag style that could be used as a messenger bag-come-camera bag. But...I decided to sell the ones that I don't use to pay for the new one. Inspired by all the sales LadyM Meandering has been making on Gumtree, I uploaded details of some bags and not even 24 hours later I have already sold one of them.

I am not feeling very inspired today about my photos. The funfair has set up in the village and so I took this shot and played around with an HDR filter to give it a lift, as I liked all the bright colours. This is entitled part 1 as I am sure I will get some more photos on the weekend when the fair opens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.