Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The visitor

It seems I am not the only one feeling uninspired about finding a blip photo. Maybe it's a between-seasons thing? Today I walked Murdoch in the woods and carried my heavy camera throughout the walk, but all the photos I took - Murdoch, berries, brambles- just did not appeal to me. Then later at home when the beautiful sunshine came out I took more of Murdoch in the garden and the lovely flowers in the sunshine...blah.

I left it for a while and cooked dinner and made some banana bread for the weekend. Then Gavin came home. The visitor refers to Gavin, as he has been travelling so much for work that he has not been home much. This week he was in Singapore, the week before in the US, and next week he is in Sydney again. I decided I had better take a photo of him before I forget what he looks like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.