Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Lowther Castle

Today mum and I packed the car with sandwiches, flask, tripod and cameras. Not to be put off by the rain we set off in search of pictures. We headed to a bit of river known locally for its Otters, I thought we were a bit late in the day for Otters but mum always hopes. We saw loads of Red squirrels but they were too quick or we had the wrong lenses on (the Lumix would have caught them). We got some nice shots of the river before giving in to the rain and retreating to the car for lunch.

After our lunch we headed along the road a little to Lowther Castle. Still in the drizzle but I'd never been inside the grounds before so wanted a look. Little did I notice that there was a spot of rain on my lens. All my nice shots have a blurred patch in the middle. It's also a shame that in real life there's a bright Blue drop off sign in the middle of that gravel patch spoiling the view. It's a really interesting castle, I like the architecture and once upon a time its gardens would have been very impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.