Lines and shadows

What a lovely productive day I've had today.

As it was a public holiday, I got to have a big lie in although sadly Martin did have to go to work as he's leaving on a trip and needs to get much done and ended up working all day :(

These shadows looked particularly lovely in the morning as the sun was shining happily away on DB. Loved the perfectly symmetrical lines the shadows formed on the wall.

Anyway, I managed to get all the jobs I needed to do done and then had worship practice with the teens which has been fantastic. I made dinner and cake and Elizabeth sent over some yummy cookies and Pam brought garlic bread and most of all that food went - teens!!! They stayed till 11:30pm. I was really pleased to have them and encourage them along with their music and serving at such a young age. Long may that last. I was especially chuffed that some of the girls stayed back till late.

Looks like we have a super typhoon headed directly towards HK. Lets see what happens with that one!

Happy weekend ya'll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.