Rescue

Cathleen and I both wanted to be at the march and rally for Independence in Edinburgh today not least because there were several buses going from various parts of the Argyll and Bute constituency.

However I had a long standing , and now annual, commitment to the Baird of Bute events which I could not break so whilst we were very much on Calton Hill in spirit we were actually taking part in - and enjoying - the fly in at the Kingarth airstrip (somewhat curtailed alas because of low cloud at Prestwick and Cumbernauld from where most of the planes were due to come ) and then the speeches and helicopter demonstration at Ettrick Bay where we also saw the five intrepid flyers who did make it pass above the beach several times.

In any case I had more than a few conversations about independence during the day and they all confirmed my view that positive interest is strong and that people are keen to be persuaded by information and inspiration.

(Some other pictures from the day added on my Flickr account.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.