Down by the River

I'm delighted to say His Lordship and I completed our culinary challenge of yesterday with determination and fortitude. Never have I eaten so much in such a short space of time, and all of it excellent and artistically presented.

Because we had left it too late to book a table in our hotel for dinner with his cousin and wife, there was no room at the inn to eat before 9pm , far too late for an early bedder like his Lordship.

A phone call was made and we were chauffered to Kinloch House near Blairgowrie in his cousin's Rolls Royce as their guests for dinner.

Unused as I am to such opulence in transport, I really should take a course in the etiquette of entering and exiting such a vehicle with some degree of aplomb, especially after a ' carry me out, but don't bend me' meal.
A huge thank you toThe two 'Ds' for a laughter filled evening and the wonderful food. You are both a tonic to have as company.

This morning the sun is shining and we will soon be off, leaving the sublime for the ridiculous. We've eaten breakfast even though hunger is a long forgotten memory and we've had a wander down by the river, so there is nothing for it but head to our next 'Awfully Big Adventure' in that campsite near Kiriemuir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.