Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Sweet Violet

wikipedia provides a violet chart

Two rubber bands in my kitchen noticed abandoned on an ancient block of wood (I like that was a section of a fence post!).

The rubber bands held together the top and the bottom of a bundle of asparagus spears I purchased from the supermarket for $1.99 and steamed atop swiss chard - we call locally red silverbeet - from my garden cooked with sliced red onion, garlic, a small piece of root ginger, rosemary sprigs, chardonnay served with goats cheese ... an adaptation of blipper sydbin's recipe here :)

Entry into Horomaka's Rainbow Challenge here

Entry into Ambling Camera's Square September Challenge here

UPDATE: I belatedly added the pic of the toy I sighted (or sighted me?) in the supermarket aisle. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.