creative lenna

By creativelenna

very violet

Horomaka's last rainbow color challenge is the color VIOLET. I have a pair of favorite earrings that are concentrated in that color. I bought them at C.B. Stark's on the island of Martha's Vineyard many moons ago. Wow! The jeweler is still in business, so nice to know! I spent many years on Martha's Vineyard when I was much younger (1975-1978). It was the place to be for a free spirited girl. Lots of nice people living there, it was easy to find work at the Black Dog Bakery/Restaurant & the Sea View Inn. The beaches are beautiful and the quiet up-island spots . . . lovely.

Back here in Florida, I looked for other violet beads and also fabric. Anything that felt violet to me: not blue and not purple, but in-between. I ended up with just wanting to use these earrings and the fabric but took many photos at different settings. I liked this one the best with the light shining through the earrings and the fabric fading off.

Then I took the photo into PicMonkey and squared it off so it would work for Ambling Camera's Square September. SO enjoyable!! I do not usually work in a square format unless I am doing an Instagram photo, so this is really challenging in a good way, to crop it square. I will miss the rainbow color challenge, but so glad to have the square challenge till the end of September, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.