Party time

So we had some of our dearest relatives visiting today. Nice and quite beautiful weather, some 15c and partly sunny. Party in garden, outdoors mainly. All of the folkes were sunny and relaxed and it was so nice to see them all again! I was sorry as my mum had caught some flu, and did not come, but we delivered her some party food in the evening... You see, my hubby (in the portrait here) baked for four hours huge amount of big pancakes with salty and sweet dressings which I had made: begun make pancake dough and dressings at 10am and last vistors left happily at 8pm. This is a family tradition. Now 16th time.

I wonder if I will sleep next night...

Today I saw a huge aura of migratory cranes flying to the south. Some 70-100 birds. Majestetic. And a bit sad too, as they leave... Hope we will meet again at spring time!

Nice weekend. Hope you had one too?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.