Equinox sunrise

The exact moment of the equinox was a couple of hours later than this picture was taken. However, this was the closest sunrise to the equinox, that I could get. On the east coast of Australia sunrise would have been very close to the equinox. I wonder if anyone managed to capture it in a photo.

The clouds were tinged with pastel shades this morning; S really liked the shots I had got before sunrise because of that. I thought for a while; then decided on this view of the sun fully above Kawau Island, as I have been planning a sunrise shot for this morning. It was good that the tide was 3 hours short of high tide, meaning that there was more interest in the foreground, as well as the blast of light across Kawau Bay.

This is as it came from the camera, hence the fuzziness of the sun.

As for colours, I have to hope that what I see is either what other people see, or what others see is better than what I think I've got. Tsuken linked to a colour perception test the other day. S got 0 which equates to perfect colour vision; I got 107, which is not the worst for my age but indicates a significant problem. Which I knew. The issue is fine discrimination between shades of colour. So this may be far more dynamic for you than for me.

Rather nice in large

I will spend some time putting other shots from this morning into my blipfolio
LINKS
Beachhouse
Pastels
Tracks
Almost
Table

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.