Busking on Ponsonby Road

Although I had thought I would try for a sunrise, with today being the vernal equinox, in the event I chose an extra bit of sleep. A funny old day at work followed. For the second day in a row, we had no referrals waiting to be seen, and only one came in during the day; seen by the registrar. I was able to use the morning to review a young man with major physical and psychological difficulties. Most of the afternoon was spent reading journals, a rare luxury for a self employed doctor during ordinary working hours. Then a Mental Health Act matter kept me late at the hospital.

On the way home I stopped on Ponsonby Road to buy some mushrooms and broccoli to go into a pasta dish, and saw Razeal (spelling uncertain), sitting busking. I took this photo, and then approached him, donated some money into his guitar case, asked if he minded that I took his photo (he didn't), told him my name and got his name.

One more photo taken on the street I have had as my One Street. It is time to sort out which ones I want in a collection, and work with S on some words to go with the photos. It should be fun.

Larger is better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.