Reflections of the evening sky

On the corner of Great North Road and Scanlan Street is a car parts warehouse, and the windows along the Scanlan Street wall catch and reflect the light from the west.

After accidentally sleeping late this morning, and a busy day at work, then helping daughter J shift the makings of an installation she (and some friends) had created a couple of years ago, I went out for a short sharp run along Great North Road, hoping for something to blip.

On the advice of Mr H, J, and dear S, this is my blip. I am happy with their advice.

A lovely family meal at the end of the day. Both daughters, two grandsons and we enjoyed a simple and nourishing meal of sausages, potato and carrot, and cabbage. Comfort food. The boys have headed home to bed as tomorrow is a school day. I'm posting my blip.

About to join S and J to help with J's post mortem of the election. I'm very proud of her. My quick scan of the results would suggest that the Green Party vote in the electorate for which she was the campaign manager was tops. As a percentage, it was double the Green Party vote nationwide. An excellent result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.