Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 2: Water Vole

Wow! Our first day out of the marina: I'd forgotten just how beautiful life on a narrowboat can be! The sun shone, The Mother and I sat out on the fore deck enjoying the lovely scenery as we gently glid through Rugeley. lots of wonderful houses to admire with canal frontages.

Again, we were amused by the stacks of toilets at Armitage. That was where I spotted movement in the water, something causing a ripple. Oh! It was a water vole! I haven't seen one since 1977 when I saw my first one from the narrowboat, Buttercup, we hired for our honeymoon.

That was it! I was so thrilled it had to be my day's blip, even though we passed through wonderful scenery on the route to Fradley Junction. Katkatkat, we thought about the time we left you in control of Solace last year at the lock!

just amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.