0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

So I mentioned on my last street portrait that while I wasn't on the lookout for strangers whilst on vacation in Croatia, I did manage to find the odd person who I thought I could ask.

The second person I encountered was Jamal in Počitelj, Bosnia, where we made a small stop before going onto Mostar.

Jamal was an extremely affable gent, helping people understand the significance of the mosque and madrasa (Muslim school) where he is the head Imam (priest).

Počitelj is a really interesting place to visit and with a significant history which I won't describe here but we could easily have spent the whole day there taking in the charm of the place. No wonder it is on the UNESCO World Heritage list.

You can see some photos of the historical town on my stream here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.