SEED POD THINGY

Lovely weather today - sunny and warm - so I did a bit of gardening. Lawns mowed and some pruning done. Filled up the green bin which is due to be emptied tomorrow. Took this shot of a seed pod - no idea of the type of flower it was.

Slimming club this evening. Unfortunately I put 1½ pounds ON this week. Looking back over the week I think I stuck to the plan but perhaps I didn't get out and about enough to burn off a few calories. Never mind I will just have to stick with it and see what happens next Monday.

The good news is that Neil's girlfriends suitcase arrived here this morning. As she was at University all day she arranged for it to be sent here as she knew I would be at home. Now Neil will have to find the time to take it to her place sometime this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.