Dotty

By Dotty

Sober for October - Day 5

And feeling rough. Leaking child syndrome has returned. I was hoping the last few nights were one-offs. I know that's a contradiction in terms, but I'm shattered. Hopefully this morning's cycle to work will invigorate me.

Yesterday was heaven-sent. A late birthday lunch with Gilly at Floors Castle followed by a stroll admiring herbaceous borders and planning our own planting schemes. My little front garden border is on its way: lavender and cardoon are in; sea holly will be added. Fennel was planted next to the back garden gate for us to brush against and release that lovely aniseed fragrance.

Elderberries will be picked today. The boys have chums coming for tea and it seems a shame to waste the opportunity of free labour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.