Misty Mondays

My last day off work and I set the alarm for some ridiculous time to try and get a misty sunrise, but when I woke the mist was total - more like cotton wool - and a part of me was quite glad as I'd had a rubbish nights sleep and wanted more time in bed!

A little while later the cotton wool began to mist and rise so I headed out to get some photo's and enjoy the freshness.

The dew was gorgeous, I was soon knee deep and soaked! Invisible webs and mesh brought to life by the droplets and grasses gaining sparkling baubles.

On top of the moor the sun was bright but the mist was thick below, then venturing lower down the scenes unfolded with the expert choreography of an unseen hand as the sun would peek out and burn the mist to umber before hiding away again and creating atmospheric shadows and stillness while the mist drifted like smoke, low and then to nothing.

It was a good morning to be out :o)

More here.

And Monday we welcomed a new addition to the world, my niece Emilia :o) Congratulations Liz and Dave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.