Luciano Ponyrotti

The kid looked tired, looked a bit like he'd been to a wedding the night before and had a few too many drinks. Looked like he'd woken with the hangover from hell. Looked like maybe he'd left the car at the wedding the night before a few miles away and had decided it would be a good idea to walk a few miles the this afternoon to get the car. Looked like maybe he'd realised too late that he should have just caught a taxi to pick up the car but now he was in a field half way there and taxi's weren't easy to come by.

Ponyrotti cracked a smile and then laughed, "You crack me up kid! I say I say I say you cerrrrrrack me up! Right up! You make me laugh kid. Some of my boys here? You make them nervous. Some of them want to see you pushing daisies perferably wid dat black box thing ya got there. But me? Ya make me laugh. Make my laugh like a donkey who remembered something funny. And that's funny! Capiche?"

The kid looked like he didn't have the foggiest....

"So today you walk away. The Don ain't here or it might be a different story. Remember that kid!"

The kid looked like he couldn't even remember what day it was...

Luciano let him go before bursting into a rendition of his favourite song;

Nessun dorma! Nessun dorma!
Tu pure, o, Principessa,
nella tua fredda stanza,
guardi le stelle
che tremano d'amore
e di speranza.
Ma il mio mistero è chiuso in me,
il nome mio nessun saprà!
No, no, sulla tua bocca lo dirò
quando la luce splenderà!
Ed il mio bacio scioglierà il silenzio
che ti fa mia!
(Il nome suo nessun saprà!...
e noi dovrem, ahime, morir!)
Dilegua, o notte!
Tramontate, stelle!
Tramontate, stelle!
All'alba vincerò!
vincerò, VINCERÓÓÓÓÓ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.