Dreich

Yes I know, red umbrellas are my trade mark dreich day standby.
I could vary the theme if there were any yellow umbrellas marching along the rain soaked paths in the Meadows today, must alas they are like hens' teeth in these airts.

With the utter hopelessness of the weather, there was no way I was going to venture further than the nearest corner shop, and only that far to garner supplies for a meal tonight.
It was enough to stand in the doorway and wait patiently while the parade of the sombre black and navy umbrellas gave way to a cheery red one.

With a degree of depression settling not only in the weather but in me too, I must try to find some spirit lifting occupation.............hopefully resisting that packet of giant chocolate buttons which I can see out of the corner of my eye in the cupboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.