The Rock Garden

As the forecast was for it to be another sunny day, I'd planned to meet Alan at lunch time and have a picnic in the park opposite his office. However, we woke up to a foggy morning, but I thought it would probably clear up by lunch time.

So I spent the morning doing my housework, and then packed a picnic in cool bag, and went to Zumba. When I came out of the gym it was still foggy, but as I drove inland it started to clear and the sun came out just in time for our picnic - it was lovely, and there were lots of people doing the same thing.

When we'd eaten we had a walk through the park up to the old Manor House, and when it was time for Alan to go back to work, I went to have a look at this wonderful rock garden across the road. It's the first time I've been there, and it's really pretty. I could have sat there all day, but headed home with the plan to sit in the garden – however, that was not to be, as soon as I got towards the coast, the fog was even thicker! So I spent the afternoon being a domestic goddess, and made Alan a Creme Caramel - anyone who knows me, knows that I don't bake, so I'm quite pleased with myself :-) I then had a nice chat with Steve on Facebook before preparing the dinner.

Anyway, Alan's home and the food's ready, and then tonight I'm going out with Barb, a lady who I met at the walking group, and who was so interested when I told her about Blip, that she's now joined us. You can find her journal here.

Have a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.