Fun at the Beach

It's been another glorious day and about 22 degrees, so instead of going to the gym this morning I went out with Louis along the coastal path. We walked for about 5 miles and stopped half way for him to have a play on the beach. I didn't take a ball, but he loves chasing the pebbles I throw for him, and the tide was out so he enjoyed paddling in the rock pools.

It's a great walk as there's no traffic, other than bikes, and he can safely walk off his lead which is good for him to get used to other dogs. And funnily enough, he's better behaved off his lead that he is when he's on it.

Then at lunch time I met up with Jinglyjan at a pub in Lewes - it was lovely to see her again, and it's great that we live close enough to easily be able to meet for lunch. The pub itself was very quaint, but also has a nice garden so it was great to be able to sit outside and enjoy the late summer sun. We only realised when we were leaving that neither of us had taken any photos, so today you have Louis on the beach waiting for me to throw a pebble for him :-)

Anyway, it's nearly time for my French lesson, so I'd better go and get ready - hope you're all having a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.