a town called E.

By Eej

Done

It's no surprise that with them being so hasty to start the season, the cherry trees are among the first to completely fall to pieces at the first sign of autumn.

I cycled 23 k today, after work, 14.2 miles. Getting lost, turkey vultures over a cemetery, dead stuff on the road, the middle of friggin' nowhere, a spooked red-tailed hawk, nothing but blue skies for miles and miles, no people, a close encounter with a dog that turned out be non-threatening but that did almost knock me off my bike - it was an adventure and a half, all in about an hour.

My tooth still hurts. I have dentist appointment next week which is already scaring me and making me happy at the same time. I do hope the pain subsides in the next few days; I have another 5k planned this Saturday and I would really like to be able to do that.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.