Impending Storm

I took a wee drive out back of here, just 5 minutes away. The other day I had seen some new highland calves that were very cute, but wouldn't play the photography game. Thought maybe today could be different. Oh no, they have been shifted!!

This took my eye, the lovely golden paddocks (recently sprayed) with lovely light hitting the trees and silos. Blip sorted, didn't even have to get out of the car, just out the window. The clouds were brewing to the south and I wondered if a storm was brewing. Indeed it was and has just hit here, thunder and lightening, heavy rain but weird now the sun is shining and a magnificent rainbow is begging to be blipped too. Tough out of luck.

I've got to get dinner on then out to the last convention meeting, whoop whoop.

A really lovely day I have enjoyed. Hairdoo this morning (after the disappointment of the America's Cup) then gardening and cutting edges whilst Doug mowed the lawns. Timely as now its all wet!!

No square September today, this landscape didn't suit that format at all.

See ya

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.