Genie

I have so many choices in my garden at the moment, spring is such a fun time. Most mornings Doug and I walk the garden, both flower and veggie gardens, enjoy seeing the daily progress.

Doug's spuds are up, we are picking our asparagus, the silver-beet and curly kale isn't too far away and the broad beans are flowering profusely, cabbages, cauli, broccoli and lettuce are coming on well and are all at different stages.

Now to get to this flower.....its a Magnolia and called Genie. Brand new and has five buds bursting out. I did have a blip just of the bloom, but thought it looked rather bland on its own, so zapped outside and took it with a branch. Sort of more balanced (well to me anyrate)

OldTimer & I collated all the Competition Entries today ready to announce at our next club night.

Have a lovely weekend, I've got a very full weekend ahead. :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.